Caffeine Trivia #91

My bounty of avocados – summer 2010.  My avocado tree is loaded with the biggest and tastiest fruit around…they have been described as “buttery” and the size of  “your head”.  I am constantly asked: How?  The answer is simple….Starbucks Sumatra used coffee grounds!  It’s the only extra thing I do for my tree.  For those of you who don’t drink as much coffee as I do, here’s a great way to go green and get used coffee grounds:

Starbucks coffee grounds recycling program is a grass roots effort that was started by customers more than fifteen years ago. Spent coffee grounds are complimentary upon request at Starbucks retail locations and are available year-round as they are generated. Grounds are packaged in reused coffee bags and sealed with the Starbucks Coffee Grounds as Compost sticker.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Personal Caffeine Ramblings

Leave a Reply

